Toa Samoa (Wave that Flag!) : Samoa Poster – SLJ

Hello ! Welcome to another Summer Learning Journey. I am very late for this! Here we have the activity where I talk about the Samoan Flag. This was very fun and creative to do, I had so many ideas I couldn’t even put them all in one ! But, As you can see I created my own Samoan flag, talked about the colours of it, told facts about the flag and even put a little picture of me and my family once going to the parade! It was so fun !  (Does those count Bonus Points ? )

Leave a positive comment about my work and be free to ask any questions ! 

WALT : Go on the SLJ site. Read instructions. You can do this activity on a Google Document, Paper, or Google Drawing. Have fun creating AND learning about the Samoan culture and flag, If you are done share it to everyone by posting it on your blog with a great task description. DONE !

:))

 

 

 

One thought on “Toa Samoa (Wave that Flag!) : Samoa Poster – SLJ

  1. Mōrena Tumoe,

    This is Zana from the Summer Learning Journey. I really enjoy this activity because it is great to see everyone learning about different cultures and connecting them to their own culture.

    This is a very informative post with some great deep dives into the many meanings hidden in the Samoan flag. I think a lot of people are not informed on the significance of certain aspects of country flags such as the colors and symbols.

    I see you have included a beautiful photo of you and your family waving your flag at a celebration! Where in Samoa is your family from? One of my best friends is from Apia.

    Keep up the great work and I look forward to seeing more of your posts.
    Ka kite anō,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *