Poetry Slam #Toru : Dear Netball – SLJ

Hello ! Here we have another Poetry Slam, this one is a bit different from before. This poetry slam is writing a letter to something you love. As you can see I chose Netball! I am really happy with how it looks.

Please leave a positive comment, be free to ask any questions too ! 

WALT: As you already know, find this task on the SLJ site. Read the instructions and get into it ! You can choose either to write this on paper, Google Slide, Google Docs or Google Drawing. Be very creative with your writing and make sure to proof and check everything. Now that you are done you are able to post this on your blog. 

How was your day ?? 

One thought on “Poetry Slam #Toru : Dear Netball – SLJ

  1. Bula Vinaka Tumoe,

    This is Zana from the Summer Learning Journey. Awesome to see you starting off your summer strong with our first poetry slam activity, these were some of my favourite challenges last year!!

    I think you did an amazing job with this activity and I love all the art and pictures you have used and the way you have displayed them has a real collage feel to it. Do you play netball? I have played for years as a WD, it is my favourite position. What position did you play?

    Have you had a look at the slides attached to this activity, I am sure this brainstorming will help you as you complete the upcoming poetry activities.

    Keep up the great work and I look forward to seeing more of your posts.
    Ka kite anō,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *